View from air of Radcliffe Camera and surrounding colleges

Americans for Oxford

Americans for Oxford, Inc. (AFO), serves as the University of Oxford's primary charitable organization in the United States.  AFO is an independent 501(c)(3) tax-exempt entity recognized by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service, which accepts gifts to benefit the University, its colleges, and related institutions.  In compliance with IRS regulations, the Board of Directors of AFO maintains complete discretion over the allocation of the funds it receives.  Gifts to AFO qualify for an income tax deduction to the full extent allowed by law.

Board Members

  • Ms. Shahnaz Batmanghelidj, Somerville College, 1975
  • Mr. Michael A. Boyd (Secretary), The Queen’s College, 1958
  • Mr. William S. Broadbent
  • Mr. Paul M. Dodyk, Magdalen College, 1959
  • Mr. D. Francis K. Finlay, Merton College, 1962
  • Mr. Spencer C. Fleischer, Lincoln College, 1976
  • Dr. Amanda Foreman, Lady Margaret Hall, 1991
  • Ms. Chrystia Freeland, St Antony's College, 1993
  • Mr. James M. Grant, Worcester College, 1977
  • Mr. T. Colm Kelleher, Oriel College, 1975
  • Ms. Nancy Lublin, Lady Margaret Hall, 1993
  • Mr. Robert R. Lusardi, Hertford College, 1975
  • Mr. Matthew Nimetz, Balliol College, 1960
  • Dr. Jeffrey D. Nuechterlein, New College, 1981
  • Mr. Adebayo O. Ogunlesi, Lincoln College, 1972
  • Mr. John R. Price, The Queen’s College, 1960
  • Dr. Jennifer A. Scott, New College, 1987
  • Mr. Neil Simpkins (Chairman and Treasurer), Lady Margaret Hall, 1984
  • Mr. Daniel Slifkin (General Counsel and Vice-Chairman), St John's College, 1984
  • Sir Howard Stringer, Merton College, 1964
  • Ms. Kathleen M. Sullivan, Wadham College, 1976
  • Mr. Patrick N.W. Turner, St Peter’s College, 1978
  • Mr. Christopher A. Wearing, Corpus Christi College, 1980

Emeritus Directors

    • Mr. C. William Carson, St John's College, 1952
    • Ms. Zmira Goodman, St Hilda's College, 1952
      • Mr. Gregory Marks, Exeter College, 1969
      • Mr. Stephen Stamas, Balliol College, 1953

The North American Office team