View from air of Radcliffe Camera and surrounding colleges

Americans for Oxford

Americans for Oxford, Inc. (AFO), the University's primary charitable organization in North America, accepts gifts in support of Oxford and its Colleges. It enables Oxford to maintain and enhance its tradition as one of the great universities of the world. Ensuring this status requires an ongoing commitment from all Oxonians. 

Gifts from our US donors are received by Americans for Oxford. Americans for Oxford, Inc. (AFO) is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization (recognized by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service) which seeks gifts to benefit the University and its colleges. In compliance with IRS regulations, the Board of Directors of AFO maintains complete discretion over allocation of the gifts it receives. Gifts to AFO qualify for an income tax deduction to the full extent allowed by law.

Board Members

  • Ms. Shahnaz Batmanghelidj, Somerville College, 1975
  • Mr. Michael A. Boyd (Secretary), The Queen’s College, 1958
  • Mr. William S. Broadbent
  • Mr. Paul M. Dodyk, Magdalen College, 1959
  • Mr. D. Francis K. Finlay, Merton College, 1962
  • Mr. Spencer C. Fleischer, Lincoln College, 1976
  • Dr. Amanda Foreman, Lady Margaret Hall, 1991
  • Ms. Chrystia Freeland, St Antony's College, 1993
  • Mr. James M. Grant, Worcester College, 1977
  • Mr. T. Colm Kelleher, Oriel College, 1975
  • Ms. Nancy Lublin, Lady Margaret Hall, 1993
  • Mr. Robert R. Lusardi, Hertford College, 1975
  • Mr. William R. Miller, St Edmund Hall, 1949
  • Mr. Matthew Nimetz, Balliol College, 1960
  • Dr. Jeffrey D. Nuechterlein, New College, 1981
  • Mr. Adebayo O. Ogunlesi, Lincoln College, 1972
  • Mr. John R. Price, The Queen’s College, 1960
  • Dr. Jennifer A. Scott, New College, 1987
  • Mr. Neil Simpkins (Chairman and Treasurer), Lady Margaret Hall, 1984
  • Mr. Daniel Slifkin (General Counsel and Vice-Chairman), St John's College, 1984
  • Mr. Stephen Stamas, Balliol College, 1953
  • Sir Howard Stringer, Merton College, 1964
  • Ms. Kathleen M. Sullivan, Wadham College, 1976
  • Mr. Patrick N.W. Turner, St Peter’s College, 1978
  • Mr. Christopher A. Wearing, Corpus Christi College, 1980

The North American Office team